Fort Lauderdale


FIFA Soccer

FIFA World Cup


The 2010 NCAA D-I Women's College Soccer tournament started on November 12, 2010 and concluded with the College Cup (Final Four) over the December 3-5 weekend in Cary, North Carolina.  The CASL Soccer Showcase tournament for U15-19 Girls runs concurrently with the College cup and is held in the immediate area to allow for attendance at the College Cup in the evenings.   CASL is one of the Big Three recruiting events for college recruiters.

The 2010 NCAA D-I Men's College Soccer tournament began November 18 and concluded with the College Cup over the December 10-12, 2010 weekend in Santa Barbara, California.

The 2010 NCAA D-II Women's College Soccer tournament began November 12 and concluded on December 4th with the championship in Louisville, KY.  The NCAA D-III Women's Soccer tournament began November 11 and concluded in San Antonio, TX on December 4th.

The NCAA D-I soccer championship is a single-elimination tournament featuring 64 college soccer teams, both conference champions and at-large champions. 34 Conference tournament champions receive automatic bids. The remaining slots 30 slots are at-large berths and are chosen by a selection committee appointed by the NCAA. The selection process and tournament seedings are based on RPI data and rankings and win-loss records and a some intangibles. 

Playoff brackets are constructed with minimizing travel expenses in mind. While this does present some of the best teams with being eliminated early, at the same time it creates some very exciting matches.   There are 64 teams who receive invitations, some for outright winning their conference, conference tournament; and other receiving at-large invitations because they are in power conferences.  The tournament is split into four (4) regions, though not geographical, with each region having four seeds. In all regions, the #1 seed plays the #16 seed; the #2 team plays the #15, and so on. The effect of this seeding structure ensures that the better a team is seeded, the worse-seeded their opponents will be. The brackets are not reseeded after each round.

2010 NCAA D-I Women's Soccer Conference Champions
Automatic Bids to NCAA Tournament
Ivy League University of Penn
Atlantic Coast Conference (ACC) Wake Forest
Pac-10 Conference Stanford
Southeastern Conference (SEC) Florida
West Coast Conference (WCC) Portland
America East Conference Boston University
Atlantic 10 Dayton University
Atlantic Sun Conference Mercer University
Big 12 Conference OSU
Big East West VA
Big Sky Sacramento
Big South High Point
Big Ten Penn State
Big West Conference Long Beach ST
Colonial Athletic Association (CAA) James Madison
Conference USA Memphis
Horizon League Milwaukee
Metro Atlantic Athletic Conf. (MAAC) Siena
Mid-American Conference Central Michigan
Missouri Valley Conference Creighton
Mountain West Conference (MWC) BYU
Northeast Conference St. Francis
Ohio Valley Conference (OVS) Morehead State
Patriot League Lehigh University
Southern Conference (SoCon) UNC Greensboro
Southland Conference UT San Antonio
Southwestern Athletic Conference (SWAC) Jackson St
Summit League N. Dakota State
Sun Belt Conference Middle Tennessee
Western Athletic Conference (WAC) Fresno St


Insurexchange Insurance

Elite Skills Academy

Fort Lauderdale Soccer, Broward County, Florida
Fort Lauderdale Select FC

Pompano Beach FC

Deerfield Beach
Sun Waves
USA Rank Soccer
Got Soccer Ranking
FHSAA Soccer
NSCAA Soccer
High School -
College Rankings
Soccer Soccer Soccer Soccer Soccer Soccer



Fort Lauderdale Soccer


Copyright 2004 - 2016
All other trademarks are the property of their respective owners